I’m Back …Again

Back again… (Shady’s back) Okay, so it’s been approximately a million years since I last posted something on this blog and I can only apologise for that. I’m currently sat in my first ever first class seat on a two hour train journey home for Christmas and I thought why the heck not use up that complimentary WiFi and finally make my comeback? Whether this’ll be the extent of an RDJ comeback is currently unclear and very unlikely but I just wanted to write this post to say ‘Hey! I’m still around!’

So from my poor calculations it’s been 7 months (I almost said ‘HOLY FUCK’ out loud on the train) and a ton of stuff has happened.

Here’s a list:

  • I moved to London (YES LONDON)
  • I moved into a flat with my best friend of nearly 10 years
  • I made a friend in my other flatmate and we are now closer than we possibly could be considering we’ve known each other 3 months
  • I started my BA Journalism course at the University of Westminster

Okay so there are more specific things going on but those are the highlights.

I have no idea if this is the restart of my blogging career but I’d like to believe this post is a step in the right direction. As far as the actual content of my posts go, I can’t be sure what I’m going to write about, I’m a very indecisive person. I’m not really a beauty blogger, I have no real insights into make up and all that, I just put it on my face, attempt to blend and that’s the end of it.

As part of my uni course I have to plan out what kind of journalist I want to be and I don’t really know to be honest. I’ve been leaning more towards the entertainment side of the industry, a little like Vanity Fair – writing intelligent articles about movies and TV shows. For as long as I can remember I’ve been passionate about anything on the big or small screen so maybe that’s a way forward for me. Will I be writing posts like that on this blog? God knows.

This is just my little reintroduction into the world of blogging. Got any advice for me? I’d love to hear it.

Thanks!

Hannah xo

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.